flasrun flashdrive efore logon
flasrun flashdrive efore logon
Dose anyone know how i can aouto run a flash drive without login(both windows and novell client logon). like i could just plug it in and accses all the programs and files i have stored on there?
- PaRaDoX
- Posts: 708
- Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:52 am
- Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.
i guess you'd have to use cmd, by running something like this:
cd\
cd\windows\system32
mkdir dontworry
copy logon.scr dontworry\logon.scr
copy cmd.exe dontworry\cmd.exe
del logon.scr
rename cmd.exe logon.scr
exit
what this does is backup your regular settings, then, replaces the windows login screen with a command prompt. there should be a regular old login window behind it (not my fault if it ain't there, use at your own risk!!) This command prompt is unprotected, meaning you don't need to be an admin, you are running as the system (basically the computerized version of God, has more rights than admins, but you can't manipulate it in many other ways, this is just one)
When you're done, to cover your tracks, just take everything out of the folder dontworry (located in system32) and copy it to system32. then delete dontworry. This restores the settings to the normal login screen ( NOT THE PASSWORD )
this, combined with net user command ( >:3 ) can be fun, but only as a prank. otherwise, i seriously doubt it's legal (kinda in the grey area)
then just manipulate the files with DOS commands. But why would you need to access a flashdrive before logging in to a computer?
good luck have fun.
cd\
cd\windows\system32
mkdir dontworry
copy logon.scr dontworry\logon.scr
copy cmd.exe dontworry\cmd.exe
del logon.scr
rename cmd.exe logon.scr
exit
what this does is backup your regular settings, then, replaces the windows login screen with a command prompt. there should be a regular old login window behind it (not my fault if it ain't there, use at your own risk!!) This command prompt is unprotected, meaning you don't need to be an admin, you are running as the system (basically the computerized version of God, has more rights than admins, but you can't manipulate it in many other ways, this is just one)
When you're done, to cover your tracks, just take everything out of the folder dontworry (located in system32) and copy it to system32. then delete dontworry. This restores the settings to the normal login screen ( NOT THE PASSWORD )
this, combined with net user command ( >:3 ) can be fun, but only as a prank. otherwise, i seriously doubt it's legal (kinda in the grey area)
then just manipulate the files with DOS commands. But why would you need to access a flashdrive before logging in to a computer?
good luck have fun.
~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
- PaRaDoX
- Posts: 708
- Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:52 am
- Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.
again, i get it, but just out of curiosity, what would you do with that trick? :3d927 wrote:I whant to put a file on the flash itself without loging on. that would involve loging on to accses the flash drive inorder to run the file. i want literaly:
Turn on
plugin
done
Good idea though that solved a diffrent problem!!
like, why does it specifically have to be BEFORE logon (security bypass, etc?)
but you can use DOS commands to put files on the flash drive before logon in my method described in the above post (provided that the files are on the computer you are at or another flash disk plugged into it)
~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
Kinda like a security bypass but i already have the password. i keep ceraitan sections (towns) of comcast up and running. i end up updateing all the computers with newerversions of the programs we use. but since my systems(not really mine) were all bought by comcast the computers are not on one system(they are in groups.) and instead of scrolling through a list of 50 somodd names and psswords and updateing them indavidually i want to be able to use my flash drive like i said above.PaRaDoX wrote: i get it, but just out of curiosity, what would you do with that trick? :3
like, why does it specifically have to be BEFORE logon (security bypass, etc?)
(manegment calls it staying on top of the techball i call it one expensive pain in an ass)
Allso i dont whant to put on the flash drive i just need accses to its programs
- PaRaDoX
- Posts: 708
- Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:52 am
- Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.
oh, well, that MAY be a bit harder. perhaps you should look into something more along the lines of a program that does all this for you, using remote administration?d927 wrote:Kinda like a security bypass but i already have the password. i keep ceraitan sections (towns) of comcast up and running. i end up updateing all the computers with newerversions of the programs we use. but since my systems(not really mine) were all bought by comcast the computers are not on one system(they are in groups.) and instead of scrolling through a list of 50 somodd names and psswords and updateing them indavidually i want to be able to use my flash drive like i said above.PaRaDoX wrote: i get it, but just out of curiosity, what would you do with that trick? :3
like, why does it specifically have to be BEFORE logon (security bypass, etc?)
(manegment calls it staying on top of the techball i call it one expensive pain in an ass)
Allso i dont whant to put on the flash drive i just need accses to its programs
~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
id rather avoid my boss breathing down the back of my neck wile i stay in my office if you know what i mean . no bad blood but its kinda aquwered(i think thats how its spelled)
Mabye a reguler
[autorun]
OPEN=xxx.html
would work and i would just put links to what i need on the html document
what do you think
Mabye a reguler
[autorun]
OPEN=xxx.html
would work and i would just put links to what i need on the html document
what do you think
- PaRaDoX
- Posts: 708
- Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:52 am
- Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.
*sigh*d927 wrote:id rather avoid my boss breathing down the back of my neck wile i stay in my office if you know what i mean . no bad blood but its kinda aquwered(i think thats how its spelled)
Mabye a reguler
[autorun]
OPEN=xxx.html
would work and i would just put links to what i need on the html document
what do you think
sucks that i can't really relate, I'm only 15 years old and don't have a boss to breathe down my neck
but yea, i think that would work, but you'd need something to run those links. I think you could put the links on the html (or any other form of hosting files) and have the autorun batch file check it's version of said program against the servers, and if it differs, call another batch that ftp's to the server your files are on, download, them, and, if necessary, run them (i wouldn't know, it's not my job :S )
of course, to do this, you'd need to delete the old version off the server with each update, maybe back it up somewhere else. then, make a txt file with the name of the programs, and have the first batch read off it. Then, pull the content off the txt, name it to a variable, then check the name of the program on the computer. If it matches, no unnecessary downloads. If it doesn't it just saved you some time
another way (if that can't be done) is to make a text file copied to each computer with the program version name on it. Then the autorun batch checks against that, and if it comes up as a false match, it downloads the program from the page with the method described above.
man that was long winded. hope i've helped at all
~You are a glitch in my reasoning.