hacker.org challenge overview

User avatar
adum
Posts: 392
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:49 pm
Contact:

Post by adum »

mmn, there are some challenges that use sessions + cookies. for these, you need to hit the challenge page with the same agent. i think it should usually work.
User avatar
m!nus
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:49 pm
Location: Germany

Post by m!nus »

you need it use the same cookie i think. i use cookie login now in my script, still i get no startup time.

Code: Select all

<?php
$cookies = do_login('m!nus', '****');
$page = fgc('http://www.hacker.org/challenge/chal.php?id=86');
// solving stuff here
echo fgc('http://www.hacker.org/challenge/chal.php?id=86&answer='.$answer.'&submit=Submit');
?>
any idea?
User avatar
bsguedes
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 12:39 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Post by bsguedes »

Oh, too bad, it is offline :(

This tool was very useful :)
User avatar
m!nus
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:49 pm
Location: Germany

Post by m!nus »

I'm sorry, the guy that hosted my stuff canceled his server.
User avatar
m!nus
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:49 pm
Location: Germany

Post by m!nus »

worked quite a bit on it today
added map generation (output as gif so the image gets just under 1MB)
added spw support

got it hosted at home now, probably not always up and just 100KB/s upstream which might get a problem if many people use the map generation.

here you go:
see next post or first post

if you want the sourcecode:
http://mb01.mb.funpic.de/hoco.php
Last edited by m!nus on Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
m!nus
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:49 pm
Location: Germany

Post by m!nus »

*bump*

Another year has passed: here it is again, finally on my own server:
http://mnz.ath.cx/hacker.org/hoco/hoco.php

is it possible to sticky this?
User avatar
m!nus
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:49 pm
Location: Germany

Post by m!nus »

Quick bugfix concerning filename encodings, v0.3.1 now.
Also updated URLs to my new domain.

Edit: decided to move it to a subdomain.
http://hoco.mnus.de/hoco.php

Edit: 0.3.2 now, css link tag fixed, error checking added if xml data is malformed or fails downloading
User avatar
MyNameIsAlreadyTaken
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:21 am
Location: Germany

Post by MyNameIsAlreadyTaken »

It doesn't work :(

Code: Select all

Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.hacker.org/challenge/map/get.php?name=MyNameIsAlreadyTaken&spw=****): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable in /var/www/hacker.org/hoco/hoco.php on line 257 

When trying to access simply challenge/map/get.php, it works - but with the Username and Password as GET-Parameters, it doesn't.
User avatar
m!nus
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:49 pm
Location: Germany

Post by m!nus »

It does work, that was a temporary failure of hacker.org
uws8505
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 8:57 pm

Post by uws8505 »

It seems the site doesn't work now.
The page just spits out "Parsing XML data failed: String could not be parsed as XML" and there is a retry button, but clicking it doesn't work either.
User avatar
laz0r
Posts: 290
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Within the depths of Unix

Configuring map maker

Post by laz0r »

I tried to alter the settings on a local copy of the challenge overview (btw - is it released under any particular license?) and it appears that changing DOTSIZE, SCALE or FONTSIZE does nothing at all in map.php. How do I make the text appear larger?
There is no spoon.
User avatar
m!nus
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:49 pm
Location: Germany

Post by m!nus »

I know it's not working anymore, haven't gotten around to check what's wrong.

About that map.php: I think that scaling stuff is just for where to place the points from the data into the picture (it's not 1:1). I'm not sure though, it's been years since I wrote that code and meanwhile I'm a bit embarrassed by it.

I will look into it.

Edit july 2012: I have no idea if I fixed anything, but I don't think I did, but it works now.
User avatar
m!nus
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:49 pm
Location: Germany

Post by m!nus »

In case anyone still cares: It's currently not working and hasn't been since i moved from my old server. It could probably use a rewrite as well, in something like Python, but I've got more interesting stuff going on as usual, so not any time soon. I haven't played on the challenges here in years anyway. If you feel like I should do some work on it, post here, email me or jabber me: minus@mnus.de for the two latter.
User avatar
MatRush
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:26 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Post by MatRush »

m!nus wrote:In case anyone still cares: It's currently not working and hasn't been since i moved from my old server. It could probably use a rewrite as well, in something like Python, but I've got more interesting stuff going on as usual, so not any time soon. I haven't played on the challenges here in years anyway. If you feel like I should do some work on it, post here, email me or jabber me: minus@mnus.de for the two latter.
I'm just cannot login several minutes ago, why? And now it's 500...

I download the source code and why it also get a 500 in my own server?

Plz give some help.
User avatar
MatRush
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:26 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Post by MatRush »

m!nus wrote:In case anyone still cares: It's currently not working and hasn't been since i moved from my old server. It could probably use a rewrite as well, in something like Python, but I've got more interesting stuff going on as usual, so not any time soon. I haven't played on the challenges here in years anyway. If you feel like I should do some work on it, post here, email me or jabber me: minus@mnus.de for the two latter.
Ok now, my friends told me that he add the php_http.dll for the PECL extension pecl_http.

Maybe your new server didn't installed this extension~
Post Reply