Page 1 of 3
hackthissite.org - Logic missions
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:19 am
by <<D.A.>>
In hackthissite.org there are no forums for logic missions. So, why they won't be here?
1. Getting access
Objective:
In order to see the next level you have to change the lvl get parameter to 1 and the pass= parameter to anything you feel like. The file name should be /missions/logic/template.php Please have completed all the basic missions first. This is supposed to be confusing....don't submit bug reports about not being able to get to level 1.
Solution:
We add PHP script named template.php to the adress
http://www.hackthissite.org/missions/logic/. The after that we enter the commands in this script: ?lvl=1&pass=1. And we got the access to the first mission.
So, to be brief, that's the adress we should use:
Code: Select all
http://www.hackthissite.org/missions/logic/template.php?lvl=1&pass=1
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:31 am
by <<D.A.>>
Mission 1.
Objective:
* Find a 10-digit number, where the first digit defines the count of zeros in this number, the second digit the count of number 1 in this 10-digit number, and so on. At the end the tenth digit expresses the count of the number 9 in this 10-digit number. If you think your answer is correct but the script is marking it wrong please add &random=1 to the URL.
Solution:
First of all, let's suppose we got the number of ten zeros (0000000000). But it's incorrect, cause the first number must show the number of zeros. So let's change it: (900000000). What now? Now we got number 9. Then let's change the result: 9000000001. New number added: one number 1. But if we add the number 1 to the second position, we'll have two numbers one, right? So, let's suppose we';; use this number again, so on the second position let's input number "2". Now we got the following result: 9200000001. Now we got one number "two", that defines the count of numbers "one". But, as a matter of fact, we got only one number "one". But wait, why we got 0 in the third position, that defines the count of numbers two? Let's change it to the number "1". We get the following result: 9210000001. Here we go! We got only 6 zeros left! Allright, let's change the first number to the "6", and move the last number "1" by three positions to the left. We'll get THIS: 6210001000.
Now we gotta enter this number to the field, and press check. It may be accepted, then we'll see a blue button "Go". If the task will be changed, then we gotta add &random=1 to the end of the adress line.
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 11:26 am
by jack krauser
<<D.A.>> wrote:Mission 1.
Objective:
* Find a 10-digit number, where the first digit defines the count of zeros in this number, the second digit the count of number 1 in this 10-digit number, and so on. At the end the tenth digit expresses the count of the number 9 in this 10-digit number. If you think your answer is correct but the script is marking it wrong please add &random=1 to the URL.
Solution:
First of all, let's suppose we got the number of ten zeros (0000000000). But it's incorrect, cause the first number must show the number of zeros. So let's change it: (900000000). What now? Now we got number 9. Then let's change the result: 9000000001. New number added: one number 1. But if we add the number 1 to the second position, we'll have two numbers one, right? So, let's suppose we';; use this number again, so on the second position let's input number "2". Now we got the following result: 9200000001. Now we got one number "two", that defines the count of numbers "one". But, as a matter of fact, we got only one number "one". But wait, why we got 0 in the third position, that defines the count of numbers two? Let's change it to the number "1". We get the following result: 9210000001. Here we go! We got only 6 zeros left! Allright, let's change the first number to the "6", and move the last number "1" by three positions to the left. We'll get THIS: 6210001000.
Now we gotta enter this number to the field, and press check. It may be accepted, then we'll see a blue button "Go". If the task will be changed, then we gotta add &random=1 to the end of the adress line.
i have stuck in logic 10
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 11:27 am
by <<D.A.>>
you're already in tenth?? wow... wat's the answer in 2nd???????????
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 11:36 am
by jack krauser
<<D.A.>> wrote:you're already in tenth?? wow... wat's the answer in 2nd???????????
whats the second talking about? about the 48 years old man?
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 11:37 am
by <<D.A.>>
yeah, that garbage.
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 11:45 am
by jack krauser
<<D.A.>> wrote:yeah, that garbage.
ok thats easy : what "password" would you put if you didn't remember well?
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 11:47 am
by <<D.A.>>
if i were him, i would put the 10-digit password on the CD-ROM tray.
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 12:38 pm
by jack krauser
<<D.A.>> wrote:if i were him, i would put the 10-digit password on the CD-ROM tray.
hehe
come on dude think what he would put for
password?????????
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 4:05 pm
by <<D.A.>>
GArbAge
GArbAge48
OneOldGarbage
GAA48
OneOldManGArbAge48
OOMGAA
OMGAA48
OneGOldArbManAge48
OneManAge48
e.t.c. - there're hundreds of possible combinations.
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 4:46 pm
by <<D.A.>>
i got it!!!!!!!!!! password is password!!!!!!!!!! damn...
Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:34 pm
by jack krauser
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 5:10 am
by <<D.A.>>
well, not so crazy, but... unexpected...
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 12:26 pm
by jack krauser
<<D.A.>> wrote:well, not so crazy, but... unexpected...
so did you finish the third?
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 1:30 pm
by <<D.A.>>
binary? yeah. now i'm on 4th.