Page 1 of 1
Labyrinth
Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:10 pm
by DaymItzJack
Can someone explain how the board is set into memory, maybe an example? Same with the flood fill HVM challenge, it seems very vague and it would be nice if both challenges had a example of a board memory string.
If the board is:
Code: Select all
X X X X .
. . . X .
. X X X .
. . . . .
is that:
Code: Select all
5,4,
1,1,1,1,0,
0,0,0,1,0,
0,1,1,1,0,
0,0,0,0,0
without new lines?
Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:29 pm
by Redford
For the maze on the "preview" looking like this:
Code: Select all
X X X X E
. . . X .
. X X X .
S . . . .
S - start
E - end
Memory contains following ints: 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 1 1 0
And correct solution is rrrruuu
without new lines?
It is initialized with 2+xsize*ysize integers, not chars.
"Failed to run correctly"?
Posted: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:31 am
by chiefrocker
I have finally solved this level according to my local tests, but my answer will not be accepted. I am getting "Your program failed to run correctly", but I find that message rather unspecific.
I wish that I had a better idea of what the error is, but to be honest – I just wish my program ran as successfully on the server as it does locally.

I don't see how I could have abnormal terminations with my program, and I already tried to shorten it in order to find the faulty instructions. The first 80% of my program passes, only if I add the final solving loop (which also does the output), I get the error. (At that point, I am not accessing any memory I did not write to before.)
Re: "Failed to run correctly"?
Posted: Sun Dec 15, 2013 8:16 am
by chiefrocker
chiefrocker wrote:I have finally solved this level according to my local tests, but my answer will not be accepted. I am getting "Your program failed to run correctly", but I find that message rather unspecific.
I realized that after some tries (trying to debug the error), I got the first maze correct, so I dared to just reload and suddenly I got no error anymore.

On to the next challenge. But I still wonder what this error could've been.
Is the challenge still working?
Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 3:46 pm
by wischi
Got the following error message
Code: Select all
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare buildMaze() (previously declared in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/challenge/misc/hvmmaze.php:32) in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/challenge/misc/hvmmaze.php on line 32
Re: Is the challenge still working?
Posted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:17 am
by Hippo
wischi wrote:Got the following error message
Code: Select all
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare buildMaze() (previously declared in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/challenge/misc/hvmmaze.php:32) in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/challenge/misc/hvmmaze.php on line 32
I got the same when attempting to try my already accepted solution. So seems there is a problem with the challenge.
Oops, I have recchecked it once again with correct code and it looks fine ... Test result: ok (3 times) with shown labyrinths and answers,
'*' is correct.