Page 1 of 1

automate puzzles

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 10:58 am
by bodjo
in the last days i wrote some scripts for puzzles but the problem is i can not input the puzzle
i don t know ho to do it
i think it is a html trick and i am not really good at that
i need your help

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 3:24 pm
by bodjo
i am not that good in web programming all what i ve done till now is desktop applications
so if anyone know good books or tutos please let me know
after all we are all hackers :lol:

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:13 pm
by zjorzzzey
Although i did not create a puzzle solver myself yet, i think you don't really need any HTML / web experience for creating one. All you need is a way to perform a http get/post request.

Example:

for solving mortal coil (e.g. level 1) you simply visit the following url:

Code: Select all

http://www.hacker.org/coil/index.php?x=0&y=0&path=XXXXXX
Where your solver should determine what the 'XXXXXX' string should be.
I don't know what language / environment you are using, but most programming languages will have some sort of library for sending HTTP requests.

I would start with a test solver with the correct answer for level 1 hardcoded and test it untill the HTTP part works. If it does, start creating the real solver :)