Can't create an array in HackJVM?

Post Reply
jl17027
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 8:55 pm
Location: Grantham, Pennsylvania, US

Can't create an array in HackJVM?

Post by jl17027 »

When I try to create an object array in HackJVM, it crashes with the following exception:

Code: Select all

Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.Error: Bug
        at ojvm.operations.BytecodeInterpreter.visit_anewarray(BytecodeInterpreter.java:2174)
        at ojvm.loading.instructions.Ins_anewarray.accept(Ins_anewarray.java:31)
        at ojvm.machine.ControlUnit.run(ControlUnit.java:167)
        at org.hacker.worm.HackVMWormSpinalCord.think(HackVMWormSpinalCord.java:119)
        at org.hacker.worm.WormBot.think(WormBot.java:21)
        at org.hacker.worm.WormModel.moveBot(WormModel.java:84)
...
I've boiled it down to a simple test case. Here's what the code looks like:

Code: Select all

package testbot;
public class Testbot {
    public int think(int dx, int dy, int[][] board, int x, int y, int dir, int[][] enemies) 
    {
        //this crashes
        Object [] tmp2 = new Object[1];

        return dir;
    }
}
Of course, it runs fine when I check "run natively".
Any ideas? Does this use a bytecode that is unimplemented in HackJVM?
User avatar
adum
Posts: 392
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:49 pm
Contact:

Post by adum »

sorry, i've fixed this bug in the latest hackjvm for Bitbath, but haven't uploaded it to the wormageddon sdk. i'll try to do that today.

thanks,
adum
User avatar
adum
Posts: 392
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:49 pm
Contact:

Post by adum »

okay, i've uploaded a new SDK, version 285. this should work now.

cheers,
adum
jl17027
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 8:55 pm
Location: Grantham, Pennsylvania, US

Post by jl17027 »

Thanks for the quick fix! I'll let you know if the new one still gives me problems...
Post Reply