Discussion of challenges you have already solved
wannabe7331
Posts: 4 Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 2:58 pm
Post
by wannabe7331 » Tue Sep 27, 2011 5:42 pm
How did you solve it?
I used JavaScript, but I still had to hurry up
Code: Select all
javascript:alert((document.getElementsByTagName("b")[0].innerHTML).replace(/<span.*?n>/g,""));
bspus
Posts: 9 Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 5:16 pm
Post
by bspus » Sat Oct 08, 2011 10:19 pm
I made a quick 'n dirty windows app where I pasted the original text and it would reproduce it properly on a second textbox.
And still barely made it
Schnapphahn
Posts: 12 Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 4:33 pm
Post
by Schnapphahn » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:59 pm
I copied to Notepad, which was prepared for delete "FOO", my left hand jumping from C to V and back
Took 3 or 4 tries.
But my pride says I should have used a script or so..
rain1024
Posts: 27 Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:20 pm
Post
by rain1024 » Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:14 pm
I solved it by MS Word. Copy and paste.
froest2012
Posts: 5 Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:25 am
Post
by froest2012 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 8:42 am
I use java httpURLConnection class,but the server informed me that "no time start",I don't know which place I was wrong....so..so..so..so I Ctrl + c and v,just 0.3s left- -
fragman
Posts: 15 Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 2:28 pm
Post
by fragman » Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:39 pm
I used JavaScript as well, directly via FireBug:
Code: Select all
var getText = document.getElementsByTagName("b");
for (var i = 0; i<getText.length; i++){
var getText2 = getText[i].getElementsByTagName("span");
for (var j = 0; j<getText2.length; j++){
getText2[j].innerHTML = "";
}
}
worked like a charm.
haellowyyn
Posts: 6 Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:13 am
Post
by haellowyyn » Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:25 pm
Using the jquery-injector extension for Chrome, you can just do
Code: Select all
$('input[name="answer"]').val($('b').text().replace(/FOO/g, '')); $('form').submit()
in the console.
kordosoft
Posts: 5 Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Post
by kordosoft » Thu Apr 11, 2013 2:24 pm
var element1 = document.createElement("script");
element1.src = "
http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jq ... ery.min.js ";
element1.type="text/javascript";
document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0].appendChild(element1);
jQuery('span').remove();
var myCtext=jQuery("b:last").html();
jQuery('input[name="answer"]').val(myCtext);
jQuery('input[type="submit"]').click();
kordosoft
Hippo
Posts: 339 Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 12:05 am
Location: Praha 5
Post
by Hippo » Sun Mar 30, 2014 3:02 pm
Finally I have learned how to log properly to the chalenges from python.
iokanuon
Posts: 1 Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 2:28 pm
Post
by iokanuon » Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:03 am
Whole app for this? Wow.
Code: Select all
xclip -i <<<"$(sed 's/FOO//g' <<<"$(xclip -o)")"
vladvis
Posts: 1 Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:21 pm
Post
by vladvis » Tue Sep 15, 2015 9:52 pm
I added <span> to bad tags in AdBlock
Mad Mike
Posts: 11 Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 4:38 pm
Post
by Mad Mike » Thu Dec 01, 2016 8:59 pm
I used burp as a proxy and added a rule to delete all the s from HTTP-responses.
Then it was just fire and forget. Nice challenge!
chown -R us ./base
Nissen_96
Posts: 1 Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:20 pm
Post
by Nissen_96 » Fri Nov 24, 2017 12:50 pm
I just used the console and a bit of JavaScript
Code: Select all
document.getElementsByName("answer")[0].setAttribute("value", document.getElementsByTagName("b")[0].textContent.replace(/FOO/g, ""));
This immediately just removes all "FOO"'s and inserts the result in the answer box.
Grusewolf
Posts: 16 Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Munich
Post
by Grusewolf » Fri Mar 30, 2018 11:44 am
I manipulated the clipboard in endless loop too remove 'FOO'. After start of the groovy script I did copy and paste in browser.
Code: Select all
import java.awt.datatransfer.StringSelection
import java.awt.Toolkit
import java.awt.datatransfer.*
String currentContent = ''
while (currentContent != 'stop') {
sleep(100)
Clipboard clipboard = Toolkit.getDefaultToolkit().getSystemClipboard()
currentContent = clipboard.getContents().getTransferData(DataFlavor.stringFlavor)
if(currentContent.contains('FOO')) {
currentContent = currentContent.replaceAll('FOO', '')
clipboard.setContents(new StringSelection(currentContent), null)
}
}
println 'end'