Type fastest

Discussion of challenges you have already solved
Post Reply
wannabe7331
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 2:58 pm

Type fastest

Post by wannabe7331 »

How did you solve it?
I used JavaScript, but I still had to hurry up :)

Code: Select all

javascript:alert((document.getElementsByTagName("b")[0].innerHTML).replace(/<span.*?n>/g,""));
bspus
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 5:16 pm

Post by bspus »

I made a quick 'n dirty windows app where I pasted the original text and it would reproduce it properly on a second textbox.
And still barely made it
Adriano
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:33 am

Post by Adriano »

I somehow overkilled by using a quick and dirty Ruby script: https://gist.github.com/53796811c0db50a1bb27
Would have been much simpler if you weren't required to include the cookie from the original challenge page.. ;)
Schnapphahn
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 4:33 pm

Post by Schnapphahn »

I copied to Notepad, which was prepared for delete "FOO", my left hand jumping from C to V and back ;-)

Took 3 or 4 tries.

But my pride says I should have used a script or so..
rain1024
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:20 pm

Post by rain1024 »

I solved it by MS Word. Copy and paste. :o
froest2012
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:25 am

Post by froest2012 »

I use java httpURLConnection class,but the server informed me that "no time start",I don't know which place I was wrong....so..so..so..so I Ctrl + c and v,just 0.3s left- - :lol:
fragman
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 2:28 pm

Post by fragman »

I used JavaScript as well, directly via FireBug:

Code: Select all

var getText = document.getElementsByTagName("b");
for (var i = 0; i<getText.length; i++){
    var getText2 = getText[i].getElementsByTagName("span");
    for (var j = 0; j<getText2.length; j++){
        getText2[j].innerHTML = "";
    }
}
worked like a charm.
haellowyyn
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:13 am

Post by haellowyyn »

Using the jquery-injector extension for Chrome, you can just do

Code: Select all

$('input[name="answer"]').val($('b').text().replace(/FOO/g, '')); $('form').submit()
in the console.
kordosoft
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 4:05 pm

my stupid solving

Post by kordosoft »

var element1 = document.createElement("script");
element1.src = "http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jq ... ery.min.js";
element1.type="text/javascript";
document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0].appendChild(element1);

jQuery('span').remove();
var myCtext=jQuery("b:last").html();
jQuery('input[name="answer"]').val(myCtext);
jQuery('input[type="submit"]').click();
kordosoft
User avatar
Hippo
Posts: 339
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 12:05 am
Location: Praha 5

Python ...

Post by Hippo »

Finally I have learned how to log properly to the chalenges from python.
iokanuon
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 2:28 pm

Re: Type fastest

Post by iokanuon »

Whole app for this? Wow.

Code: Select all

xclip -i <<<"$(sed 's/FOO//g' <<<"$(xclip -o)")"
vladvis
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:21 pm

AdBlock

Post by vladvis »

I added <span> to bad tags in AdBlock
Mad Mike
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 4:38 pm

Post by Mad Mike »

I used burp as a proxy and added a rule to delete all the s from HTTP-responses.
Then it was just fire and forget. Nice challenge!
chown -R us ./base
Nissen_96
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:20 pm

Type Fastest

Post by Nissen_96 »

I just used the console and a bit of JavaScript :)

Code: Select all

document.getElementsByName("answer")[0].setAttribute("value", document.getElementsByTagName("b")[0].textContent.replace(/FOO/g, ""));
This immediately just removes all "FOO"'s and inserts the result in the answer box.
User avatar
Grusewolf
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Munich

Post by Grusewolf »

I manipulated the clipboard in endless loop too remove 'FOO'. After start of the groovy script I did copy and paste in browser.

Code: Select all

import java.awt.datatransfer.StringSelection
import java.awt.Toolkit
import java.awt.datatransfer.*

String currentContent = ''
while (currentContent != 'stop') {
    sleep(100)
    Clipboard clipboard = Toolkit.getDefaultToolkit().getSystemClipboard()
    currentContent = clipboard.getContents().getTransferData(DataFlavor.stringFlavor)
    if(currentContent.contains('FOO')) {
        currentContent = currentContent.replaceAll('FOO', '')
        clipboard.setContents(new StringSelection(currentContent), null)
    }
}
println 'end'
Post Reply